Automatically log out, disable, or delete agents

Automatically log out, disable, or delete agents

Login control settings allow you to manage agents who are away or inactive.

  1. In the Web Admin Center, go to General > Login Controls.
  2. Under Agent Control, choose your settings:
    Option Description
    Idle agents Any inactive agent is logged out from the Agent Workspace after the defined number of minutes. Agents are active in the Agent Workspace when they press a key, or move or click the mouse.
    Note: Idle agents are not logged out during Remote Control.
    Inactive agents Any agent who does not log in to their account for the defined number of days is prevented from logging in to Digital DX.
    Disabled agents Any agent who has been disabled (according to the Inactive agents setting) is deleted after the defined number of days.
  3. Save your changes.
Changes are applied to your entire account.