How to transfer a message

How to transfer a message

You can transfer messages to other agents or departments in your Bold360 organization.

  1. To transfer a message to another team member, click Transfer at the bottom of the message panel.

    Result: You are prompted to select an agent or department.

  2. Select the receiving agent or department and click Transfer.

    Result: The message is transferred and removed from your workspace (the column closes).

Keep in mind that if Automatic Distribution is configured and you select Transfer Automatically then the message will be assigned back to you if there are no other available agents.

Transfer messages while monitoring sessions

You can transfer messages to an agent in your organization while monitoring conversations.

  1. To list messages, click the arrow in the-top left corner of the Agent Workspace above your list of sessions.
  2. Select a message on the Bot, Queued, or Assigned to Agent tab.

    Result: You can select multiple messages to transfer.

    Note: To transfer messages from the bot, you must have the Actions > Messaging > Assign Other permission enabled in the Admin Center.
  3. Click Assign to... and select an agent or a department where you want to transfer the message.

    Result: Optionally, select Transfer automatically to use automatic distribution for messaging and let Bold360 choose an available agent.

  4. Click Transfer.
    Note: When you transfer a message to an agent, make sure their workload allows them to take an additional message. The number next to an agent's name represents their current tasks, excluding emails.
You can also transfer the message to yourself by clicking Assign to me.