How to transfer a message in the Agent Workspace

How to transfer a message in the Agent Workspace

You can transfer messages to other Operators or departments in your Bold360 organization.

  1. To transfer a message to another team member, click Transfer at the bottom of the message panel.

    Result: You are prompted to select an Operator or department.

  2. Select the receiving Operator or department and click Transfer.

    Result: The message is transferred and removed from your workspace (the column closes).

Keep in mind that if Automatic Distribution is configured and you select Transfer Automatically then the message will be assigned back to you if there are no other available Operators.

Transfer messages while monitoring sessions

You can transfer messages to an Operator in your organization while monitoring conversations.

  1. To list messages, click the arrow in the-top left corner of the Agent Workspace above your list of sessions.
  2. Select a message on the Queued, or Assigned to Agent tab.

    Result: You can select multiple messages to transfer.

  3. Click Assign to... and select an Operator or a department where you want to transfer the message.

    Result: Optionally, select Transfer automatically to use automatic distribution for messaging and let Bold360 choose an available Operator.

  4. Click Transfer.
    Note: When you transfer a message to an Operator, make sure their workload allows them to take an additional message. The number next to an Operator's name represents their current tasks, excluding emails.
You can also transfer the message to yourself by clicking Assign to me.